Home BOARD LINKS CONTACT US APPAREL


 

Home
MTGF ALLIED
FUNDING
RESEARCH
WORKSHOPS
LAWN CARE FORUM
PESTICIDE INFO
NORTHERN GREEN
FIELD DAY
JOB POSTINGS
TURF SCHOOL
PRUNING BOOK
NEWS
MTGF CLIPPINGS



B

.
Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation
BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The MTGF Board of Directors consists of two representatives from each of the allied associations,
two vendor representatives from the turf and grounds industry and two University faculty representatives
involved in turf and grounds research and/or education.

OFFICERS

President
MSA
Manuel Jordan
Heritage Tree Consultants
763-717-9366
manuel@heritageshadetree.com

Ex-Officio
MSA
Kent Honl
Rainbow Treecare Scientific
877-272-6747
khonl@rainbowtreecare.com

Treasurer
MTA
Steve Balfany

Balfany Farms
4900 269th Ave. NE
Isanti, MN 55040-3706
763-444-8151
612-803-1994 c
balfany04@wildblue.net

Secretary/Treasurer
UM Representative
Sam Bauer
Sam Bauer
UMN Extension- Turfgrass Science
763-767-3518
sjbauer@umn.edu
Twitter: @urbanturfmn

Executive Director
Jeff Turtinen

P. O. Box 617
Wayzata, MN 55391
952-473-3722
952-239-5168 c
jeff.turtinen@mtgf.org





 

 

 

 

 

 

 
















 

DIRECTORS

MAC
Dave Kemp

The Catholic Cemeteries
651-255-0538
dave@catholic-cemeteries.org

MASMS
Tom Redmann

Tom Redmann Consulting
763-506-1206
tjredmann5@msn.com

MASMS
Tracy Closson

Northfield Public Schools ISD #659
507-664-3839
612-282-3414 c
tracy.closson@nfld.k12.mn.us

MTA
Bryan Lawrence

Rocket Turf & Nursery
763-755-4930
763-286-1608 c
rocket_oil_turf@msn.com

MGCSA
Jamie Bezanson
Oneka Ridge Golf Course
715-699-0178
jamie_honda@yahoo.com

MGCSA
Matt Cavanaugh
Rush Creek Golf Club
763-568-6696 c
mattc@umn.edu

MPSTMA
Adam Hoffmann
Turfwerks
ahoffmann@turfwerks.com

MPSTMA
Ben Wallin
National Sports Center
763-258-4995
bwallin@nscsports.org

MTSC
Richard Magnusson

Magnusson Farms
218-463-2374
rmags@wiktel.com

MTSC
Brent Benike

Northern Excellence Seed, LLC
218-783-2228
benike@wiktel.com

Vendor Representative
Jim O'Neill
EcoWorks Supply
612-710-1718 c
jon6713189@aol.com

UM Representative
Chad P. Giblin
Research Fellow
UFore Nursery & Lab
Department of Forest Resources
University of Minnesota
612-624-2729
giblin@umn.edu

 

 

























 



MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation is to promote the green industry in Minnesota through support of research, education and outreach at the University of Minnesota and elsewhere. The MTGF pursues its mission in various ways. One of these is an annual "Call For Proposals," titled the "MTGF Research Gift Program," whereby researchers, instructors and outreach faculty and staff involved in turf and grounds work may submit requests for unrestricted gifts to support their activities. As a 501(c)(3) corporation, funding approved by the MTGF will not be subjected to overhead or other indirect charges or costs. The dates for submission, review and approval may change on an annual basis as well as the protocol stipulated for the submission of gift requests.


Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation
P. O. Box 617, Wayzata, MN 55391
Phone: 952-473-3722

Copyright 2017 Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation