Home BOARD LINKS CONTACT US PayPal
 

Home
PESTICIDE INFO
FIELD DAY
SUMMARIES
NORTHERN GREEN
MTGF ALLIED
FUNDING
RESEARCH
WORKSHOPS
LAWN CARE FORUM
PRUNING BOOK
MTGF CLIPPINGS
TURF SCHOOL
JOB POSTINGS
MPSTMA



.
Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation
2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The MTGF Board of Directors consists of two representatives from each of the allied associations,
two vendor representatives from the turf and grounds industry and two University faculty representatives
involved in turf and grounds research and/or education.

  OFFICERS          
President Matt Cavanaugh MGCSA Rush Creek Golf Club 763-699-0178 mattc@umn.edu
Vice President Jamie Bezanson MGCSA The Highlands Golf Club 715-699-0178 jamie_honda@yahoo.com
Treasurer Steve Balfany MTA Balfany Farms 612-803-1994 balfany04@wildblue.net
Secretary/Treasurer Sam Bauer   Bauer Turf 763-767-3518 sjbauer@umn.edu
Past President Manuel Jordan MSA Heritage Shade Tree Consultants 763-717-9366 manuel@heritageshadetree.com
Executive Director Jeff Turtinen MTGF Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation 763-703-4983 jeff.turtinen@mtgf.org
  DIRECTORS          
  Dave Kemp MAC The Catholic Cemeteries 651-255-0538 dave@catholic-cemeteries.org
  Tom Redmann MASMS Tom Redmann Consulting 763-506-1206 tomredmann@gmail.com
  Tracy Closson MASMS Northfield Public Schools 612-282-3414 tracy.closson@northfieldschools.org
  Paul Griffin MPSTMA City of Woodbury 651-600-4670 paul.griffin@woodburymn.gov
  Joe Churchill MPSTMA Reinders, Inc. 612-790-7333 jchurchill@reinders.com
  Bryan Lawrence MTA Rocket Turf & Nursery 763-386-1608 bryan.rocket.turf.oil@gmail.com
  Kent Honl MSA Rainbow Treecare Scientific 877-272-6747 khonl@rainbowtreecare.com
  Chad Giblin UM University of Minnesota 612-624-2729 giblin@umn.edu
  Dr. Eric Watkins UM University of Minnesota 763-767-3518 ewatkins@umn.edu
  Brent Benike MTSC Northern Excellence Seed, LLC 218-783-2228 benike@wiktel.com
  Jim O'Neill Vendor Eco Works Supply 612-710-1718 jon6713189@aol.com
  Andy Keating Vendor Twin City Seed Company 612-790-0561 akeating@twincityseed.com


.

























 



MISSION STATEMENT


The mission of the Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation is to promote the green industry in Minnesota through support of research, education and outreach at the University of Minnesota and elsewhere. The MTGF pursues its mission in various ways. One of these is an annual "Call For Proposals," titled the "MTGF Research Gift Program," whereby researchers, instructors and outreach faculty and staff involved in turf and grounds work may submit requests for unrestricted gifts to support their activities. As a 501(c)(3) corporation, funding approved by the MTGF will not be subjected to overhead or other indirect charges or costs. The dates for submission, review and approval may change on an annual basis as well as the protocol stipulated for the submission of gift requests.


Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation
P. O. Box 617, Wayzata, MN 55391
Phone: 763-703-4983

Copyright 2019 Minnesota Turf and Grounds Foundation